If you've linked a payment processor to the system, your clients will be able to add and remove their credit card details from the Invoices & Billing section of their Client Portal.
By default, if an active payment plan exists, we will prevent clients from removing their credit card if only one active card is available (based on expiration date).
You can further restrict clients' ability to remove the active credit card even if a payment plan is not active:
1) Go to Settings & Preferences > Invoice & Payment Settings
2) Enable the Prevent clients from removing credit cards option under the Payment Settings section:
3) Save Changes
If a client tries to remove the only active credit card available, they will see a prompt directing them to contact you for more information. You have the option to remove their credit card details from your Practitioner Portal or directly within your payment processor portal.
If your client needs to replace their card, they will first need to add a second card to the system before removing their existing billing information.