You can resend a completed form to your client for edits from the client's Forms & Waivers section.
In this article:
Resending a Completed Form for Edits
Any completed form submitted by your client remains read-only. Resending creates a copy with your client's existing answers for them to update. You will see two forms in their Forms & Waivers section (the original and the copy).
📍 Forms resent to clients can only be completed within the Client Portal. Ensure your client has access to the portal before proceeding. See Sending a Client Invitation in Practice Better →
To resend a client’s form for edits:
- Go to your client's Forms & Waivers section in their client record.
- Optionally filter their forms to view those in Completed status.
- Click the More Options button (3 dots) next to the completed form and select Resend for edits.
- Optionally include some instructions for your client (ie. the reason you are resending the form).
- Click Resend in the pop-up to confirm.
💡 Tip: The steps in this guide are for resending an already completed form. If you need to send a client a reminder to complete an incomplete form, see Sending Form Reminders to Clients →