You are able to change your client's portal status at any time by deactivating and reactivating their account. You can manage your client's account status by navigating to the My Clients section.
Deactivating a client will disable their access to the Client Portal. They will no longer have access to view recommendations, protocols or post entries to their journals although you can continue to update information in their file.
You can deactivate and remove your client's access to the Client Portal by clicking on the More Options button (3 dots) and selecting Deactivate.
Reactivating your client will allow them to gain access to the Client Portal again. They will be able to see all the resources you have provided to them.
Activating a client record gives your client access to:
- Join Telehealth video sessions
- Post journal entries
- Send Secure Messages
- Receive Instant Alerts
- View session notes, protocols and shared documents
You can reactivate your client by going to My Clients and clicking Activate next to your client’s name.
If you have many clients, you can click Deactivated Clients to filter for all your clients that have been deactivated to quickly find the client you are trying to reactivate.