Practitioners can delete their data from Practice Better by choosing the "Remove my data" option when canceling their subscription or by reaching out to support. The deletion process starts 30 days after the request and will remove all client files, services, forms, billing information, programs, templates, supplements, and automations. While subscription payment history is kept for financial reporting, credit card details are deleted.
Requesting Deletion as a Practitioner
You can delete your data from Practice Better when canceling your subscription by ensuring you select the "Remove my data..." checkbox during the subscription cancellation process. Alternatively, you can contact us directly to request the removal of your data.
📍 Note: Canceling your subscription doesn't automatically delete your data. To remove your account and client data at cancellation, select the "Remove my data" checkbox during the cancellation process. Learn more about Canceling Your Subscription.
What Gets Deleted from Practitioner Accounts
The deletion process begins 30 days after your request. We will remove all data you have created in the system, including:
- Client files.
- Services and Packages.
- Forms and Disclaimers.
- Availability settings.
- Invoices and Billing information.
- Programs and Courses.
- Protocol Templates.
- Supplements.
- Automations.
You will also be removed from our mailing list if you previously subscribed.
What Gets Retained
Your subscription payment history will be retained for financial reporting purposes for Green Patch Inc. All stored credit card information will be removed from our system.
We retain database backups for security and disaster recovery purposes. After you complete the final deletion step, your data may persist in backups for a limited time: daily snapshots are purged within 30 days, and monthly snapshots are purged within 12 months.