- When does my free trial begin?
- What features will I be able to access during my trial period?
- What happens at the end of my trial period?
- What happens to my data if I cancel?
- What is the difference between a free trial and a Sprout account?
- I'm a new Sprout user. Can I change to a 14-day free trial of a paid tier?
- Which features are available under each of the tiers?
- How do I access onboarding or technical support during or after my trial period?
- What tier should I pick for my free trial?
- What is your refund policy?
- As an existing user on a paid tier, can I upgrade and get 14 days free?
- Can I use add-ons while I am on the free trial?
- If I cancel my free trial, can I come back and re-activate the same account?
Q: When does my free trial begin?
A: Your free trial starts when you create a Practice Better account and choose a 14-Day trial for a specific paid tier. If you were previously on our Sprout plan and have not upgraded to a paid plan, you are also eligible for a 14-day trial upon upgrading to a paid tier.
Q: Will I receive access to all features available on the Practice Better platform during my free trial period?
A: Yes, you will receive access to only the features available in the tier you chose when signing-up for a free trial. However, we encourage you to upgrade to higher tiers during your trial period to gain access to features that may not be available on your current tier. You are able to change tiers as many times as you wish during your trial period.
Q: What happens at the end of my trial period if I do not cancel? Will I be charged?
A: Yes. Upon signing up for an account, you will be required to provide a valid credit card, which will be charged after the free trial period ends. You will not be charged when a new account is created by signing-up for a paid tier, or at any time during the 14-day trial period. The amount charged after the free trial ends will be based on the last tier chosen on your account.
However, if you do not wish to continue using your Practice Better account after the free trial, then you must cancel your account in your portal before your free trial ends.
NOTE: Your trial period end date is after 14 days (i.e. fourteen 24-hour time periods) from the time of sign-up. You will receive an email as well as a notification on your Practice Better platform about your trial period end date 7 days prior to the end date.
Q: What happens to the data on my account if I decide to cancel my account at any time?
A: We store your account information for 30 days. After 30 days, the process to delete your data will begin. We will remove all data you have created in the system, including:
- Client files
- Services and Packages
- Forms and Disclaimers
- Invoices and Billing
- Programs and Courses
- Protocol Templates
Your billing details will be retained for the purpose of financial reporting for Green Patch Inc. All stored credit card information will be removed from our system.
Please note, we retain database backups for 30 days for security and disaster recovery purposes. Your client data may persist in a database backup for a maximum of 30 days after the final step of this process, after which it will be completely purged from our system.
Please contact us if you need clarification on this process.
Q: What is the difference between a free trial account and a Sprout account?
A: The Sprout plan is our free plan. The features on the Sprout plan are more limited, as this plan was designed for users who are currently in school, or have just started their practice. Actively practicing users with more than 3 clients are better suited to one of our paid plans.
The free trial account can be used to test features on any of our paid plans for up to 14 days. After 14 days, you will be charged to continue using these features, or you can downgrade back to the Sprout plan (if you have 3 or fewer clients).
Q: I am a new Sprout user. Can I change my account into a 14-day free trial of a paid tier?
A: Yes, you can change your account into a 14-day free trial by updating your subscription.
Q: Where can I find out about which features are available under each of the tiers?
A: You can find all the features on each of our plans here.
Q: How do I access onboarding or technical support with my account during or after my trial period?
A: You can find our Onboarding guide here. We also have a Youtube channel with lots of different videos such as short How-To videos and informative Deep Dives on different features of the platform. You can find our Youtube channel here.
If you are still unable to solve your issue or are unable to find the answer to your question, you can reach our Support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Q: I’m unsure about which tier I should pick for my free trial...
A: Not a problem, during your free trial you can upgrade and downgrade between the plans as needed. We encourage you to try each tier to find the one that suits you and your practice best.
Q: What is your refund policy?
A: You will receive an email reminding you that your free trial is running out. You have the option of downgrading to the Sprout plan or canceling your free trial before it expires, as we are unable to offer refunds at this time.
Q: As an existing user on a paid tier, can I upgrade and get 14 days free?
A: Unfortunately not, the free trial is only available to new users. The trial is not applicable to existing users already on a paid plan.
Q: Can I use add-ons while I am on the free trial?
A: Yes! You can use any add-ons to your account while on the free trial without additional payment. Once your free trial is over, you will be charged for any add-ons still on your account.
Q: If I cancel my free trial, can I come back and re-activate the same account?
A: Unfortunately not, we recommend using your trial for the full 14 days before canceling or switching plans.