In this help article, we will walk you through how to remove journal access from a client who has previously had access to the journal(s).
First, go to My Clients, click on your Client's Record and go into the Journals section.
Here you can see the active journals shared with your client. Click Edit beside the journal you wish to disable.
From here, you can disable the journal by selecting Disable access to this Journal and prevent X from adding new entries. By selecting this option, you are able to save your client's previous entries without deleting them, while preventing your client from creating new entries.