The Autosave feature periodically saves your work while you work so you don't lose important information. Autosave is available for notes, protocols, forms, and program modules.
- Viewing Earlier Versions of Notes & Protocols
- Restoring Earlier Versions
- Restoring a Deleted Note
You'll see the Autosave cloud icon in the top-right corner of your screen next to the Save button. Click on this icon to view the last date your work was saved and a button to view a history of changes you've made to the document in the last 60 days.
Published Notes & Program Modules
Autosave is disabled by default for resources you've already shared with your clients, e.g. shared notes and published program modules. You'll see the following icon displayed when Autosave is turned off:
You can re-enable Autosave for published resources by clicking Enable in the banner at the top of the page:
There are a couple of things you should keep in mind when enabling Autosave for published resources:
- Clients won't be notified of autosaved updates. To send a notification to your client, click Save > Save Notes.
- Resources added to a published module, e.g. protocols, tasks, and quizzes, will be immediately dispatched to enrolled clients with access to the module.
Viewing Earlier Versions of Notes & Protocols
We keep track of updates made to these resources whenever you save your changes. You can easily view or restore a version at a point in time by following the instructions below.
1) Navigate to the Notes section of your client's file. In the same way, you can go to your client's Protocols section to view earlier protocol versions. Version history can also be accessed using the Autosave icon if you're currently editing a resource.
2) Click the More Options menu (3 dots) next to a note and select View version history from the options provided:
A list of versions will be displayed, with the most recent version at the top. We store versions for up to 60 days from the current date.
Each version listed will include the date/time when the resource was saved and a summary of the changes made (e.g. updates to the note summary or attachments).
Click View to preview your notes at a specific point in time.
Restoring Earlier Versions
You can restore an earlier version of a note, protocol, or form by clicking the More Options menu (3 dots) next to a version and selecting Restore.
A draft copy will be created based on your selected version; your current version will not be modified.
Restoring a Deleted Resource
As the account owner, you can restore deleted resources by navigating to your Settings & Preferences > Activity page. Resources can be restored up to 60 days after being deleted from the system.
For example, to restore a deleted note, locate and expand the "deleted note" activity entry, then click the Restore button:
A draft version of the deleted note will be added to your client's file.